Company Profile

As a part of efforts towards restructuring of Power Sector, a new Company known as Madhya Gujarat Vij Company Limited was incorporated on 15th September, 2003, by Gujarat Electricity Board ( GEB ). The Company obtained the Certificate of Commencement of Business on 15th October, 2003
The Registered Office of the Company is situated at:
Sardar Patel Vidyut Bhavan,
Race Course,
Vadodara - 390 007

The Company was incorporated with an Authorized Share Capital of Rs. 10 lacs divided into 1,00,000 Equity Shares of Rs. 10/- each, the same has been increased to Rs. 1000 crores . The present paid up capital of the Company is Rs. 5,05,73,20,860/- divided into 50,57,32,086 Equity Shares of Rs. 10/- each. (up to on 31/03/2023) The entire share capital is held by Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Limited (GUVNL) and its nominees.

The Board of Directors of the Company comprises of the following Directors
1) Mr. Jai Prakash Shivahare, IAS - Chairman
2) Mr. Tejas Parmar, IAS - Managing Director
3) Mr. K. P. Jangid - Director
4) Mr. H. P. Kothari - Director
5) Mr. Nisarg Joshi - Director
6) Mrs. Sailaja Vachhrajani - Director
7) Mr. Shubhadeep Sen - Director
1) Mrs. Swati Parekh - Chief Engineer (Project)
2) Mr. M. T. Sangada - Chief Engineer (T & O)
3) Mr. J. H. Modi- General Manager (Finance)
4) Mr. P. R. Ranpara- General Manager (HR)
Mr. Vitthal M. Chavan
Chartered Accountants,
M/s. N.D. Birla & Co.,
Cost Accountants
Since the entire share capital of the Company is held by GUVNL which is a government Company, the Company is also a Government Company pursuant to the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013.
Web Site: